Monday, June 14, 2010

Help the Mon River Communities Celebrate!

For Immediate Release:

Committee Plans 2nd Annual Mon River Communities Cruise

The 2nd Annual Mon River Communities Dinner Cruise will be held Tuesday, August 3, 2010. The event is organized by the Greater Rostraver Chamber of Commerce in partnership with Brownsville (BARC), Donor Smog Commerative Committee, Greater Monessen Historical Society, Mon Valley Regional Chamber of Commerce and TEAM Charleroi.

The Gateway Clipper Empress will dock at the Charleroi Trustees Park (behind the SPHS Bldg.) in Charleroi and will begin boarding at 6:00pm. The Clipper will depart promptly at 6:30pm and will travel the Monongahela River towards California. The cruise will last approximately 2 ½. Guests will enjoy a buffet dinner, cash bar, sightseeing and socializing with other community members. Again this year, the committee will honor a Distinguished Citizen from each community for his or her outstanding community involvement and service. The following Distinguished Citizens will be honored: Mayor Gerald W. Jackson, II – Greater Rostraver Chamber of Commerce, Donald and DeAnne Pavelko – Donora Smog Commemorative Committee, John Detisch – BARC, Gary Strelick – Greater Monessen Historical Society, Cora and Tom Ducoeur – TEAM Charleroi/Mon Valley Regional Chamber of Commerce.

Last year, the event sold out with 300 guests enjoying the dinner cruise. Tickets are now available at $60 each ($65 after July 21st) and can be purchased by calling any of the participating organizations: Greater Rostraver Chamber -724-929-3329; BARC - 724-785-9331, Donora Smog Commemorative Committee – 724-379-7387, Greater Monessen Historical Society - 724-684-8460, Mon Valley Regional Chamber of Commerce – 724-483-3507 and TEAM Charleroi – 724-483-3070. Seating will be reserved for groups of ten or more. Advertising space is also available in the event program to any business or individual located in the Mon River Communities. For advertising information, please call the Greater Rostraver Chamber of Commerce - 724-929-3329.


Cruise Committee – left to right standing Rachel Willson & Ron Kesten (GRC), seated left, Daneen Troup (TEAM Charleroi), Candis Kelly, (GMHS), Norma Ryan (BARC), Judy Kovalcik (Donora Smog Committee)

Submitted by: Gina C. Lynn – Greater Rostraver Chamber – 724-929-3329

No comments: